AAMCO Amityville, NY

207 Sunrise Highway, Amityville, NY 11701

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Anthony and the team at the amityville AAMCO center really made me feel comfortable and understanding of everything going on. Have an old 99 dodge van that needed some work done and I know exactly what went down and how it was corrected. Feels good having a safe place I can actually trust. Hands down the absolute best auto work experience I've had in my life. Highly recommended and extremely thorough!

John R.

September, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone was cordial and the service was done well. I didn't have any issues with the Amityville AAMCO shop.

Georgia C.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They did an excellent job on our vehicle. Excellent service ,great timing,maintenance, and great prices.

Pat D.

July, 2018 Local
icon

My vehicle is no longer leaking oil, they did an terrific job on the service. I recommend this shop to anyone.

Jose G.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They were able to get me in last min and get the work done even on a very busy day.

Richard G.

July, 2018 Local
icon

I thought Anthony was a very honest guy, a straight shooter. I am happy with the service and the way that I was treated. The light on the Honda hasn't gone back on which is very good news. I am planning on bringing another one of my vehicles in to the shop for service.

Gabriel G.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Anthony, the supervisor is very helpful and good at what he does. I am happy with the shop as a whole and my vehicle is running well.

Bruce P.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The service was excellent, I had an oil change and everything went so well.

Liz S.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They explained everything, they showed me what the problem was, set me up with a rental car, and overall they were very helpful with everything.

Grace S.

July, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone at the Amityville AAMCO shop was helpful and courteous.

Jerome W.

July, 2018 Local
icon

They were very honest and fourth coming with what needed to be done. Overall I am very pleased with the Amityville AAMCO shop.

Vickie W.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The person at the shop that was working with me was able to walk me through everything that he was going to do and he explained everything to me.

William W.

July, 2018 Local
icon

The mechanic was very knowledgeable, he explained everything to me very clearly.

Naylia B.

June, 2018 Local
icon

I was absolutely satisfied with the shop. My favorite part about my experience with the shop was the kindness, the respect, and the attention they gave me.

Pedro F.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well, the workmanship was excellent, and I am very pleased.

Robert K.

June, 2018 Local
icon

They treated me like I was part of the family, which made my experience wonderful.

George B.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The shop is excellent, the friendliness of the staff makes for a pleasant environment.

Dorothy E.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Everything at the shop was great, the people were very nice.

Janet F.

June, 2018 Local
icon

This is a really nice facility, I don't have any issues whats so ever. Mike the owner worked with me, he was extremely helpful. He was very up front with me, told me the time frame and what my expectations should be, he helped me apply for financing, and he laid out all of my options so I could decide what was best for me.

Marie A.

June, 2018 Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

I dropped my car off without getting a chance to call them in advanced, as I was originally dropping it off at another nearby shop (but which did not do transmission work), and they replaced the broken part and inspected the vehicle for any potential hazards waiting to happen..all was done within a considerable amount of time and the fees were reasonable. I also noticed GOOD customer service.

Jose G.

June, 2018 Local
icon
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text
  • Alternate Text

Excellent service. The explanations I received about my transmission issues were clear. The repair plan was specific and detailed. Very satisfied with the care my truck and I received.

Gabriel G.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Everything about the service was great. Everything was completed in a timely manor and everyone was very helpful.

Cruz H.

June, 2018 Local
icon

I called one Saturday morning and they got me right in, even though it was on a busy weekend. The service was done very well, they helped me out a lot.

Dawer K.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The gentleman that helped me while I was at the shop, was excellent. I didn't have a worry the whole time, they were very knowledgeable, comforting, and talented.

Douglas N.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done very well and they got my vehicle running very well.

Craig A.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The Amityville AAMCO shop is made up of very helpful people. I am very pleased with the shop and my vehicle runs great.

Vickie W.

June, 2018 Local
icon

They are very friendly and they did exactly what they said they were going to do.My Honda is driving very well and I am satisfied with the shop!

Glen N.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Everything about the shop and the experience was terrific.The service was done well, the experience was effortless and enjoyable.

Muhammad S.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The overall process was terrific, there wasn't any problems. The Chevrolet is driving beautifully, and I am very happy.

Ken C.

June, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop was very nice, I am very pleased with the shop and the work they did on my vehicle.

Arthur R.

June, 2018 Local
icon

I think they did an amazing job, my vehicle runs well, the job was done on time, and overall everything was great.

Michael C.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The people at this shop are wonderful, I am always happy with the work they do and the quality service they provide.

Steven E.

April, 2018 Local
icon

This is a terrific shop, I am very happy with them. I would recommend the shop to anyone.

George B.

April, 2018 Local
icon

My experience at the shop was terrific! I brought my vehicle there, they took my insurance, answered all of my questions, and my vehicle was fixed with out any issues.

Zoilo L.

April, 2018 Local
icon

I have had a couple vehicles repaired at this shop. They always do the work in a timely manor. I would recommend the shop to others.

Michael C.

April, 2018 Local
icon

The service was great, my Nissan is running very well ever since the service was done.

Tony R.

April, 2018 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop was friendly and helpful. I didn't have any issues and I am very pleased with the shop.

David H.

2004 TOYOTA RAV4 February, 2018 Local
icon

The gentleman at the shop was very helpful and accommodating. Overall I am pleased with my experience at the shop.

Laurie R.

2007 FORD F-150 February, 2018 Local
icon

The service was done well and I really enjoyed working with the owner of the shop. I would recommend the shop to anyone.

Teresa F.

2004 JEEP Liberty December, 2017 Local
icon

The last time I was in the shop, they had determined that there wasn't anything wrong with my vehicle. They didn't charge me for their time, and I really appreciate their honesty.

Daryl P.

2010 FORD ESCAPE XLT December, 2017 Local
icon

They were wonderful, they did a great job, and I plan on returning in the future.

Helen R.

1994 TOYOTA Corolla December, 2017 Local
icon

They were very good with keep up with communication throughout the whole experience. The service was done well, my vehicle runs well.

Julia V.

2005 MAZDA 3 December, 2017 Local
icon

I was in and out of the shop when I went it for service. I love this shop and I will definitely be returning.

Nicole M.

2007 TOYOTA Camry December, 2017 Local
icon

The people at the shop were very friendly and I am satisfied with the service I have received.

Carmela P.

2004 TOYOTA Corolla December, 2017 Local
icon

I enjoyed my time at the shop, so much so that I will be returning with one of my other vehicles that need service. The shop was in and out I didn't have to wait and I don't like to wait for service.

Ronald A.

2006 BUICK Lucerne December, 2017 Local
icon

The manager at the shop was nice, polite, and explained everything to me. Overall I was pleased with my experience at the Amityville AAMCO.

Richard W.

2003 CHEVROLET Trailblazer November, 2017 Local
icon

I like that there was free towing and I like the woman that ran the shop. Overall me experience at the Amityville AAMCO was great.

John B.

2004 HYUNDAI Sonata November, 2017 Local
icon

They were able to help me out and work with me. I would recommend the shop to others.

Douglas F.

2003 LINCOLN Aviator November, 2017 Local
icon

The service was good, they did everything I asked them to do. They did it quick and got the vehicle back to me with out any problems.

Bill M.

2006 DODGE Grand Caravan October, 2017 Local
icon

My experience at the shop was extremely pleasant and straight forward. I am pleased with the Amityville AAMCO, my vehicle runs great.

Tim O.

October, 2017 Local
icon

The manger at the shop was nice and helpful. I am very pleased with my overall experience at the shop.

Harry H.

1996 TOYOTA Avalon October, 2017 Local
icon

Ian was great, he's a friendly guy, and provided a great customer experience for me while I was there. I will definitely be going back to the shop in the future.

Jason P.

2008 CHEVROLET MALIBU LTZ October, 2017 Local
icon

Ian was the guy that helped me out at the shop. He did great for a car that has two hundred thousand plus miles on it, he did a good job keeping it alive and that is all I can ask for. He was very cooperative and he did his job.

Todd E.

2003 MITSUBISHI Galant October, 2017 Local
icon

I am very happy with the Amityville AAMCO center. They did a terrific job on the vehicle and I am pleased with how it turned out.

Guy F.

2011 Chrysler 200 October, 2017 Local
icon

The gentleman that worked with me was very nice. I am very happy that they were able to repair my Dodge. I am very happy with the overall experience, I will be recommending them to others.

Bilal H.

2012 DODGE Grand Caravan October, 2017 Local
icon

They were courteous, good at explaining every little thing they were going to do, and the cost of everything. Also it was done in a pretty quick manor.

Michael D.

2011 Nissan Altima October, 2017 Local
icon

Overall the service was done well and the vehicle is running wounderfully. I am happy with the speed in which the service was done. I would recommend the shop to others.

Che M.

October, 2017 Local
icon

I go here quite often, they do good work. They make you feel like your vehicle is being cared for by people that know what they are doing. The shop is run well, they are efficient, to the point, and good with their work.

Anonymous

2007 DODGE Grand Caravan October, 2017 Local
icon

The manager is a good guy, he's really top notch. They are very honest and overall I am very happy with what they did to my car.

Michael C.

2002 gmc Envoy XL October, 2017 Local
icon

They treated me very well while I was at the Amityville AAMCO. I am pleased with my experience at the shop.

Cornelius S.

1995 CHEVROLET G20 October, 2017 Local
icon

The service was done quick and I am happy with the Amityville AAMCO. I would recommend the shop to others in the future.

Kristina C.

2011 HYUNDAI SONATA SE/LIMITED September, 2017 Local
icon

I really like the owner of the shop and the way he runs the place. The shop is clean and the work is done well and in a timely manor. My whole family has had their vehicles serviced at the Amityville AAMCO.

Michael C.

2002 gmc Envoy XL September, 2017 Local
icon

I like the sales man at the Amityville AAMCO shop. I liked the service at the shop so much that I tell everyone to go to this shop.

Patrick D.

2010 Dodge Ram 1500 September, 2017 Local
icon

I am extremely happy with the Amityville AAMCO. I like the ease and availability. Every time I go to the shop my vehicle gets right in and out in a timely manor.

Kevin M.

September, 2017 Local
icon

The gentleman that helped me was very attending, courteous, and informative. I enjoyed my time at the Amityville AAMCO. I have recommended the shop to other people in need of services and I will continue to recommend them in the future.

Priscilla M.

2007 FORD Taurus August, 2017 Local
icon

I had wonderful service that was detailed as usual. They told me what I needed and what I didn't need, so they saved me money. They were all around fair and on time.

Theodore G.

2007 CHEVROLET Tahoe August, 2017 Local
icon

I liked that the guy my wife and I were working with addressed all of the concerns with the car to the responsible party, which is my wife. My wife is the car owner and I found it wonderful that he talked to her instead of me. A lot of times the men are the ones that are addressed when it comes to cars and I thought it was wounder that that wasn't the case at the Amityville AAMCO. She drives the car and he talked to her and he was very accommodating.

Bonny J.

2004 SUBARU Forester August, 2017 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop is helpful and friendly and that's why I have recommended them to other people and why I will continue to recommend them.

Sandra C.

2000 CHEVROLET Express 1500 Van August, 2017 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop is helpful and friendly and that's why I have recommended them to other people and why I will continue to recommend them.

Sandra C.

2000 CHEVROLET Express 1500 Van August, 2017 Local
icon

I had an oil change at the Amityville AAMCO and there are very nice employees at the shop. They did the work in less time than I expected them to. Ian was one of the nice employees I remember, he took care of me and he made sure everything was okay.

Larry K.

2014 HONDA CR-V EX-L August, 2017 Local
icon

My Nissan is running well after the service and I am happy with my overall experience at the shop. I was refereed there by someone else and I am happy that everything worked out and I liked the shop.

Evelyn S.

2003 NISSAN Altima August, 2017 Local
icon

Everyone at the shop was very friendly and I am happy with my whole experience.

Colleen S.

2009 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LT August, 2017 Local
icon

Everything went great, they did a hell of a job on my Dodge. I just love the way they respect their customers and know how to work well with them. They really know how to handle cars and fix things. The manager is an awesome dude he's great with customers and the cars.

Stevens E.

1998 DODGE Neon July, 2017 Local
icon

They got the diagnosis right the first time and they fixed the issue right away. I am very impressed and I am pleased with the Amityville AAMCO.

Ricky B.

2001 JAGUAR S-Type July, 2017 Local
icon

I liked the guys I talked to that worked on my vehicle and I really liked the service. They did a great job on my vehicle and I am pleased with my overall experience.

Joseph D.

July, 2017 Local
icon

Everything worked out great with my Chrysler Town and Country. They kept my car for a month at my request because I didn't need the vehicle so I had it at the shop. When I got the car back it was in perfect condition and it drove beautifully. Anthony is great and I will be bringing my other vehicle in soon for service soon.

Joseph E.

July, 2017 Local
icon

I love going to AAMCO it's great! I had an oil change done there and I will be getting my future oil changes and car work done at AAMCO.

Mariaelena H.

May, 2017 Local
icon

I was relieved when the Amityville AAMCO discovered and informed me that I did not need a whole new transmission. My Dodge Ram drives well after being at the shop.

Richie M.

2006 DODGE Ram 1500 Pickup May, 2017 Local
icon

My Ford Expedition is driving well and I am very pleased with the shop and the service I received while I was there.

Ricky M.

2006 FORD Expedition May, 2017 Local
icon

I was really impressed with the care and attention that was put into my vehicle and installing the transmission. I am extremely pleased with the Amityville AAMCO.

Raymond E.

2008 NISSAN FRONTIER SE/LE/OFF May, 2017 Local
icon

Overall my experience was very pleasant. I really appreciate the professionalism of the staff. I would definitely recommend anyone that I know who needs work done on their car to take their car to AAMCO.

John B.

2003 ACURA 3.2 CL April, 2017 Local
icon

Overall I had a wonderful experience with the Amityville AAMCO center. My vehicle is terrific after they serviced it.

Anice B.

2008 LEXUS IS250 AWD April, 2017 Local
icon

My Mercedes-Benz is driving very well. I really like the quality of the service at the Amityville AAMCO.

Peter B.

2010 MERCEDES-BENZ S550 4MATIC April, 2017 Local
icon

I really appreciate the honesty from the employees at the Amityville AAMCO. My Nissan Maxima is running really well and I liked the service.

Ryan C.

1999 NISSAN Maxima February, 2017 Local
icon

The service and my overall experience eat the shop was excellent. The man that worked with me was extremely friendly and honest. He made sure the work was done right. I would most definitely recommend the shop to my friend.

Tom I.

2008 TOYOTA RAV4 LTD February, 2017 Local
icon

They did a great job, I don't see anymore leaks in my Dodge! They are prompt, fast, and they were able to help me take care of my situation. Overall the employee's were polite, professional and did their job's. They acted in a professional manor.

Peter M.

2003 DODGE Grand Caravan February, 2017 Local
icon

The Amitylyville AAMCO center took care of the issue I had with my vehicle. Overall I am happy with my experience at the shop.

George B.

2013 FORD ECONOLINE E250 February, 2017 Local
icon

Everyone is very friendly and I am pleased with my experience at AAMCO. I would recommend them to my friends. They got my Nissan 350Z driving terrifically!

James A.

2003 NISSAN 350Z February, 2017 Local
icon

The owner or the manager, Anthony was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He is a good guy. My Dodge is running very well. They were great here!

Victor B.

2008 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT February, 2017 Local
icon

I'm very pleased with the work they were very friendly and everyone was very helpful. I was not pleased with the way the Ford dealership handled the recall of the throttle body. That has nothing to do with AAMCO, who did a wonderful job on the throttle body.

Kerry D.

2009 FORD ESCAPE XLT January, 2017 Local
icon

The Nissan is running great, for what it was worth they were great. They did what I needed to have done.

Laurence E.

2000 NISSAN Altima January, 2017 Local
icon

The people were nice, they did the right job, they were quick. I am pleased with the Amityville AAMCO. My Mercury is running well, I would recommend them.

Bob K.

January, 2017 Local
icon

I liked how professional they were. They were able to tell me exactly what they were going to do and when it would be ready. My experience at the shop was absolutely wonderful.

Jon C.

2005 HONDA Pilot December, 2016 Local
icon

The gentleman that was at the service desk very friendly and he got my vehicle in and out quickly. Everything was great!

Anthony B.

2007 JEEP Grand Cherokee December, 2016 Local
icon

They are the greatest over there. They're professional, they're quick, they do great work. They don't just jump into it and cost me extra every time they find something. They are very honest. They get back to you right away and let you know exactly what it is. They are always on time and the price is fair.

ANDY A.

2008 Mini Cooper Clubman S November, 2016 Local
icon

The car is running well with out any issues. This is the third car I brought in to the shop with in the past six months. I really like the service here.The people at the front desk they are helpful. They answer any questions you have. They clearly explain everything to you before the vehicle goes in for service. In the past I had brought my vehicle to a competitors shop and he told me there was some things that needed to be done on my vehicle even though it seemed to be okay. I brought it to this AAMCO and they said I did not need to get those things done. I like how honest they are at AAMCO.

Ozair B.

2012 Toyota Corolla November, 2016 Local
icon

They get everything done quickly and right on schedule. They are very good people here. Overall I was satisfied with everything. My vehicle is running very well.

John B.

2007 TOYOTA FJ Cruiser November, 2016 Local
icon

I brought my Jeep in to the Amityville AAMCO center a few weeks ago and it was great! Quick and easy and I really like how convenient it is.

Jonathan A.

JEEP Grand Cherokee 1996 November, 2016 Local
icon

My truck is running just fine. Overall I am satisfied with my experience, the customer service, the repairs, and everything. What I like most about it is, how close it is to where I work.

Tim A.

RAM TRUCK 1500 ST 2014 November, 2016 Local
icon

The Hummer is great so far! Anthony suggested I come back for a follow up but everything is terrific. They were straight forward and honest and I liked that. Other places told me it might cost more and they would have to keep it for a week. So I went to the Amityville AAMCO and I am happy.

Ubirajara F.

HUMMER H2 2003 November, 2016 Local
icon

I just picked my Mini Cooper up today and it runs great, I brought it today for another repair. It always runs great when they service it. Anthony takes care of me like a son. They give me good quotes and they are honest. It's not easy to find a shop like that, that basically does everything that's honest about it, quick turnover. No surprises, if he finds anything else during the repair he calls me and lets me know. Anthony is awesome and the boss, Pat is awesome too!

Andy A.

Mini Cooper clubman S 2008 October, 2016 Local
icon

My '09 Jeep is running very well, and I am satisfied. They saw me right away and I didn't have any problems with them.

Mona C.

Jeep Liberty 2009 October, 2016 Local
icon

The customer service was great and my vehicle is running well, I would recommend them.

Shaun G.

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN SXT 2008 October, 2016 Local
icon

My Volkswagen is running very well, I liked the minimal wait time. I'm in Springfield Gardens and I travel to the AAMCO in Amityville because I like them so much and the owner is my friend. I do recommend them and I have recommended them to one of my friends but the distance is an issue for him.

Marvin J.

VOLKSWAGEN JETTA SEL 2013 October, 2016 Local
icon

I brought my Nissan here back in August for an oil change and I liked the service.

Joyce L.

NISSAN Quest Van 2004 October, 2016 Local
icon

Everything was perfect, the customer service a long with everything else. My Nissan Murano is running very well.

Troy C.

Nissan Murano 2013 September, 2016 Local
icon

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly, he made me feel at home and very comfortable in the waiting room. We were having personal discussions in the waiting room while my car was being serviced.

Joe D.

CHEVROLET Impala September, 2016 Local
icon

My Lexus is running very well after taking it to the Amityville AAMCO. Everything was very good, I would recommend them to my friends.

Samir G.

Lexus August, 2016 Local
icon

I took my Ford to the AAMCO in Amityville and it running well. I am satisfied with the service they provided. I would recommend them.

Michael G.

Ford August, 2016 Local
icon

Everything was great about the service I received from the Amityville AAMCO. They solved all the issues I was having with my Cadillac.

Mandeep S.

Cadillac August, 2016 Local
icon

I would recommend the Amityville AAMCO. My car is running perfectly after they worked on it and the guy there is really friendly.

William W.

Honda August, 2016 Local
icon

The gentleman there was very nice. I have been unable to drive due to health conditions so I haven't driven my Jeep since it was serviced but the gentleman was very accommodating. I will definitely recommend them to anybody and everybody. Great customer service.

Ed W.

Jeep August, 2016 Local
icon

They fixed my Honda and they were very reliable. My Honda is running very well now.

Roy B.

Honda August, 2016 Local
icon

My Nissan is working great. I've never had any complaints about AAMCO's work or their service. The service and work are always great. I am very pleased with my experience and I would recommend them to my friends,

Troy C.

Nissan August, 2016 Local
icon

The service was excellent at the Amityville AAMCO. Prompt service, curious employees, just everything was perfect. I would most definitely recommend this AAMCO to my friends.

Liz

Buick August, 2016 Local
icon

I would surely recommend AAMCO. My Ford is running nicely, they were able to figure out the problem and fix my car quickly.

Carmen R.

Ford August, 2016 Local
icon

Everything, everything, everything, is great about AAMCO! The manager his name is Anthony he was very polite. I was very pleased with my experience and I would recommend to anyone.

Roberto R.

Dodge July, 2016 Local
icon

The manager was really nice and the service was quick and easy. I am actually looking to go back to have my transmission check done at AAMCO. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Vincent M.

Jeep July, 2016 Local
icon

I am pleased with AAMCO and I am completely satisfied with the service I received. I have nothing to complain about, my car is running well. I will recommend AAMCO.

Marcio F.

Chevrolet July, 2016 Local
icon

Bob and Jimmy treated me like an old pal. Patricia was very friendly and complimented my car. I'm sure to see them all again.

Paul B.

July, 2016 Local
icon

We must start with how picky I am when it comes to my car and who works on it!!! Not only do I look for experience, quality and professionalism but price and honesty is a factor. Dennis at Amityville AAMCO hit every point on the head and my MINI lives another day to keep my happy. You tried the rest, now try the best... AMITYVILLE AAMCO

Andy A.

July, 2016 Local
icon

The manager Anthony was courteous, Pat she was wonderful and welcoming. Service department on point. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. Great service.

Theresa F.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Went there for the first time after receiving a flyer from them in mail. I have to say I had a great experience. They were very quick with the service and didn't push unnecessary repairs on my car. I highly recommend AAMCO in Amityville NY.

Ozair B.

July, 2016 Local
icon

When I spoke with the owner, they were very helpful and open about everything. I lucked out with them to say the least. My car is running great and I was very satisfied with the service I received at this AAMCO center.

Emmanuel H.

Jaguar April, 2016 Local
icon

I brought in my daughter's vehicle and everyone was very courteous there. The place was very orderly and clean and everything was done in a timely manner. They did an excellent job.

Robert M.

Mitsubishi April, 2016 Local
icon

My vehicle is running great! I was very satisfied with the service I received there. I live on a fixed income and can't afford to buy a new car right now. They fixed my car and everything is working so beautifully. Now that I think it may run forever! I also plan to go back for a free check before I drive down to Florida.

Frances E.

Toyota April, 2016 Local
icon

I'm more than satisfied with AAMCO. I just had my 2005 Honda Accord in for a recheck and I had them do a new trans. After the work, they ask you to bring the vehicle back after so many miles or so and I did. I appreciate that they follow up. I have no issue and the car is running smooth- I highly recommend them.

TB

2005 Honda Accord December, 2015 Local
icon

I highly recommend AAMCO from the Manager to the service - this is a center you can trust and my truck is running great!

Steve S.

2008 Chevrolet Silverado December, 2015 Local
icon

I am very Happy and Satisfied with AAMCO of Amityville. I had gone first to my dealership, who stated they couldn't fix my vehicle. I started asking some of my friends if they knew anyone who would be able to help. One friend told me to go to a tire place who then referred me to this AAMCO. I'am so grateful that AAMCO' s team got my vehicle up and running and fixed and resolved the problem, Thank you to Pat and her team!- I highly recommend them!

GR

1996 Infiniti G20 December, 2015 Local
icon

I can't begin to tell you how Happy we are with AAMCO of Amityville, NY. Please watch my video and find out - I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM! https://youtu.be/_2BWOhdCZtI

Lisa P.

2005 Kia Sportage SUV December, 2015 Local
icon

At this AAMCO, everyone is nice and friendly. The services is great and my vehicle is running great. We will recommend AAMCO.

Greg W.

2008 Honda Pilot October, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very satisfied with AAMCO! So far so good. The Van is running great! I recommend them.

JoJo V.

2007 Toyota Sienna Van September, 2015 Local
icon

Everything is running great! The manager did exactly what he said he would do and my vehicle is running great. I recommend this place.

Ralph A.

2007 Chevrolet Uplander August, 2015 Local
icon

The service was great! the new manager was very knowledgeable, what a big help he explained every detail that need to be done - I'm very satisfied customer.

Beth K

2001 Toyota July, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO everyone is so nice and friendly and my car it's running great! -Highly recommend them

Paul C

2007 Chrysler 300 July, 2015 Local
icon

Everyone was so nice to me here! But the best thing about this place is that they are honest, and told me everything that I needed to know and should know. I'd definitely would recommend AAMCO to all of my friends!

Matt I

2001 Subaru Forester April, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO service there professional, knowledgeable, reliable, they had my car back on the road quickly and running great to I recommend them to every one

Jimmy D

2006 Honda cr-v March, 2015 Local
icon

My car is running good, What I liked best about my experience, well my car is working I got it back and its working and running, Everyone at the center are very polite, very courteous they really know what they are doing. I recommend my family and friends to AAMCO.

Marvin P

2003 Ford Explorer January, 2015 Local
icon

The car is running good, and they did a great job. I recommend my friends and family to AAMCO.

Mike D

2010 Hyundai October, 2014 Local
icon

The manager was very personable, he was very good and explained to me what was up with the car and what needed to be done and he was just very through. I recommend my family and friends.

Michael M

2009 Ford October, 2014 Local
icon

I would differently recommend AAMCO, the management is great to work with, they got my 2006 Jeep back on the road- I'm very happy

William T

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee October, 2014 Local
icon

I really liked how I dropped my car off on a short notice and they took me in right away. The owner was friendly and helpful, they also didn't take long to fix it. My vehicle is now running smoothly without any issues, I absolutely recommend them!

Jimmy D

2007 Ford Explorer July, 2014 Local
icon

Extremely happy with how my vehicle is running. The staff is very friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend everyone to them.

Jeanette W

2010 Honda Odyssey July, 2014 Local
icon

Everyone at this shop was honest and truthful with everything, they really came through for me. I am certainly coming back here.

Tamera A

2001 Mazda MPV July, 2014 Local
icon

I give this AAMCO center a "10"..I brought my 2007 SATURN in to get fixed,, They had me out in no time ! The service is Great, everyone very nice and friendly .

Eddie G

2007 Saturn Outlook June, 2014 Local
icon

"What I truly like the best about my AAMCO center is there very HONEST!!!! I brought my Hyundai Sonata in thinking I had a big issue. As it turned out it wasn't anything AAMCO couldn't handle.They got right on it and I'm back on the road ."

Gerry

2009 Hyundai Sonata GLS June, 2014 Local
icon

Everything was great I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Paul J

1999 Ford April, 2014 Local
icon

It was a good experience. I was very pleased with the service. They were quick and caring . I highly recommend them.

Audrey P

1999 Mazda Miata March, 2014 Local
icon

The owner at this shop was very honest and professional. His staff was very knowledgeable and they worked extremely quickly and efficiently on my car. I would without a doubt recommend everyone to them!

David A

2005 Lexus 330 December, 2013 Local
icon

what a great shop AAMCO is. they gave me great advice and helped me understand the work. They were very friendly and courteous. I certainly would recommend them to everyone!

Anthony R

2000 Ford Contour December, 2013 Local
icon

Friendly and highly knowledgeable mechanics! Everything went very smoothly and without any problems. My Jeep is running like new thanks to them. I strongly recommend this shop!

James M

2005 Jeep Liberty December, 2013 Local
icon

This shop was friendly, quick and professional. I certainly think they did a great job on my Ford since it has not given me any issues. I will certainly recommend them to all my friends and family.

Lisbeth F

2007 Ford Explorer December, 2013 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my Honda has been running without any issues. Everyone here was very polite and professional. the service was also supper quick. I certainly recommend this shop!

Brain H

2004 Honda Pilot December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was fantastic! They worked very had on my Ford and since then, it hasn't given me any issues. I certainly recommend this shop!

Marin L

2009 Ford Edge December, 2013 Local
icon

They were incredibly great to me! The service was perfect and without any flaws. I will certainly be coming back for all my car needs. Thanks AAMCO!

Andrea H

2007 Kia Rio December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO rebuilt the whole transmission on my Ford and it couldn't be running any better! They do honest and reliable work here. I recommend them!

Bob T

2005 Ford Expedition December, 2013 Local
icon

This place is priced fairly. The service they provided me was very quick and friendly. I definitely will continue to use this shop. I also highly recommend them!

Gary V

2003 Nissan Altima December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was great! They have friendly and knowledgeable mechanics here. The service was very quick and efficient. I have zero complaints about them. I will be back!

Ed B

2002 Volvo V70 December, 2013 Local
icon

They are all fantastic mechanics! They worked extremely efficiently and got everything done on time. I felt extremely comfortable with them. I certainly recommend them to everyone!

Balmore T

2003 Nissan Pathfinder December, 2013 Local
icon

This shop treated me with respect and honesty. They were extremely fair and flexible with me. I appreciate the hard work they put on my vehicle.

Paul S

2002 Ford E250 December, 2013 Local
icon

Thanks to AAMCO my Honda has been running without any issues. Everyone here was very polite and professional. the service was also supper quick. I certainly recommend this shop!

Brian H

2004 Honda Pilot December, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was super fast! They handled the whole process very well, they did everything without any interruptions or problems. The people were also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them!

Patrick C

2004 Buick Rainer September, 2013 Local
icon

Highly professionals mechanics at AAMCO! The staff are all awesome, they are friendly and helpful in any way possible. The owner kept giving me updates through the process. I will definitely be back and I recommend everyone to go check them out!

Mike G

2005 Hyundai Sonata September, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was everything and more of what I was expecting. The mechanics are all very professional people, easy to talk to and friendly. The car has been running better than before and its all because of AAMCO. Thanks guys!

Susan L

2000 Jeep Wrangler September, 2013 Local
icon

A very knowledgeable shop. AAMCO was great in the sense that I did not feel lost at all through the process and everything was explained to me in a very clear and direct manner. Since, my vehicle has had no problems. I will definitely be back!

Benson L

2005 Honda CRV September, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO was upfront with me and didn't try to sell me other stuff. Quick and friendly staff. They kept me informed throughout the whole process. They even called me when the car was done, thats something most shops don't do. I highly recommend them! I certainly know I will use them again.

Leslie C

2006 Dodge Caravan September, 2013 Local
icon

I was able to bring my car in for a same-day appointment, and the guys took it in and I drove home with it that day! Even though it was short-notice, the appointment didn't take very long and it was convenient. They did a great job - my car is running very well since I brought it home. I would absolutely recommend AAMCO!

Steven W

2003 Hummer August, 2013 Local
icon

I was impressed with the service at AAMCO- everybody there was very friendly! I'd definitely recommend them.

Cassandra S

2008 Chevrolet August, 2013 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with the service at AAMCO, John was very nice and a pleasure to work with! My husband actually works for Sears' Auto Center but they don't do transmissions - so we're always sending people over to AAMCO. They do a great job!

Beth A

2004 Hyundai August, 2013 Local
icon

I had a problem with my air conditioner so I went to AAMCO they took me right away no hassles or any issues they were very accommodating they were also very efficient getting the work done and everything worked out very nicely I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Edward M

August, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO did a good job with my car, and I'm glad they were able to fix it! It's great now.

Steve B

June, 2013 Local
icon

I had brought my car to AAMCO to have some work done, and so far, so good! The guys who helped me out were very quick to identify the problem and inform me what they needed to do. They did a great job!

John C

June, 2013 Local
icon

The service at AAMCO was great, I was really impressed! I live out of state but if I'm ever in the area and I need anything I will definitely come back to this shop. They were very honest, and I would absolutely recommend them to my friends!

Al B

June, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running excellent! At the AAMCO shop the guys were very nice and they really took care of me. I'm very satisfied and would definitely recommend them!

Grisselle A

June, 2013 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with the service at Aamco, and my car is running fine! They did a great job with it.

Dave H

2008 Dodge May, 2013 Local
icon

My car has never had a transmission problem before, so when I brought it to Aamco, the manager was very helpful and explained everything to me. I was very happy with the service at the shop and would definitely recommend them!

Jim M

2007 Ford May, 2013 Local
icon

I've been working with Aamco for a long time with my other cars, and even though there's different people working there, they always do a great job. Everybody is very polite and helpful, and I always feel like I get something for my money. I'd send anybody over there!

Steven F

2001 Honda April, 2013 Local
icon

The manager at the Aamco shop was a really nice guy, and he took the time to explain everything to me. They were very fast, they did a great job with my car, and I would definitely send my friends over there.

Markos D

2003 Chevrolet April, 2013 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with Aamco. They provided great service and did a good job on my car!

Jacob F

2005 Nissan April, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco did a fabulous job with my car, and it's running better than ever! I was recommended to them by Pep Boys and they were very convenient. They did a better job than my dealer did! Also, John was very nice and helpful.

Marcia C

2008 Pontiac March, 2013 Local
icon

The guy who helped me at Aamco was very polite and helpful. After I had my u-joints replaced, they test drove it and found more issues which they took care of right away. My car is running like new!

Will D

2005 Nissan March, 2013 Local
icon

The guys at Aamco were great and did a wonderful job on my car. I'm very pleased with the service!

Liz R

2006 Audi March, 2013 Local
icon

When I took my car to Aamco, they told me exactly what the problem was and how they were going to take care of it. Plus I got it back in only 2 days! I'm pretty happy with the service.

Mike M

2006 Chevrolet March, 2013 Local
icon

The guys at Aamco were very thorough in explaining what was wrong with my car and how they were going to fix it. I appreciated their professionalism and they did a great job!

Joe R

1998 Honda March, 2013 Local
icon

When I brought my car to Aamco, they were very thorough and explained everything that needed to be done with my car. They did an excellent job.

Sonny K

2010 Mercedes March, 2013 Local
icon

I'm extremely satisfied with Aamco. I went to 3 different places, and Aamco was the last. John was very honest and charged a fair price, and I'm very happy with the service.

Frank G

2000 Mercedes March, 2013 Local
icon

John at Aamco was amazing and gave me fantastic customer service. I will definitely be back.

Nate S

Chevrolet January, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO - The guys were great they worked with me instead of fighting me on what needed or had to be done to the car.

Shawn M

1997 BMW November, 2012 Local